National Association of Neonatal Nurses logo.

Distinguished Service in NANN Award

The Distinguished Service in NANN Award recognizes outstanding and dedicated service to the association. The award honors an individual that has advanced the mission of NANN in a significant and lasting way. 

Candidates will be able to meet the following criteria:

Demonstrate contributions to NANN through innovative and/or exceptional performance of duties incident to the offices, SIGs, committees, and/or task forces on which (s)he has served.

Nomination and Selection Process:

Nominations will be submitted by members of the NANN Board, NANNP Council, Committee chairs, and SIG liaisons. NANN's Board of Directors will review the nominations and select the awardee.

Recognition and Reimbursement:

The awardee will receive complimentary conference registration and travel. Additionally, they will be granted a $500 travel stipend, $250 honorarium, and trophy at NANN's Annual Conference.

2021 Recipient:

Distinguished Service Beck


Past Recipients:

2020 - Media Esser, PhD NNP-BC APNP CWN
2019 - Ksenia Zukowsky, PhD CRNP NNP-BC
2018 - Ann Gibbons Phalen, PhD CRNP NNP-BC
2017 - Deborah Brandon, PhD RN FAAN CCNS
2016 - Cheryl Carlson, PhD APRN NNP-BC
2015 - Donna Dowling, PhD RN
2014 - Lori Baas Rubarth, PhD APRN NNP-BC
2013 - Pamela Heaberlin, MS NNP-BC
2012 - Terri Russell, DNP APN NNP-BC
2011 - Carol Polinski, MS RN APN NNP-BC
2010 - Kristine Karlsen, PhD NNP-BC
2009 - Patricia J. Johnson, DNP MPH RN NNP
2008 - Jacqueline M. McGrath, PhD RN FNAP FAAN
2008 - Laurie Roselli, CRNP BSN MSN