Distinguished Service in NANN Award

The Distinguished Service in NANN Award recognizes outstanding and dedicated service to the association. The award honors an individual that has advanced the mission of NANN in a significant and lasting way.

Nominate today!

Candidates will be able to meet the following criteria:

Demonstrate contributions to NANN through innovative and/or exceptional performance of duties incident to the offices, SIGs, committees, and/or task forces on which (s)he has served.

Nomination and Selection Process:

Nominees will be members of the NANN Board, NANNP Council, committee or task force chairs or members, and SIG facilitators. NANN’s Board of Directors will review the nominations and select the awardee.

Recognition and Reimbursement:

The awardee will receive complimentary conference registration, airfare/ground transportation stipend of $600, housing stipend of $500, $250 honorarium, and a trophy at NANN’s Annual Conference.

2023 Recipient:

Distinguished Service sheila gephart

Sheila M. Gephart, PhD, RN, FWAN, FAAN

Past Recipients:

2022 – Joan Rikli, MBA MSN RN CPNP-PC NE-BC

2021 – Jill Beck, MSN RNC-NIC C-NNIC

2020 – Media Esser, PhD NNP-BC APNP CWN

2019 – Ksenia Zukowsky, PhD CRNP NNP-BC

2018 – Ann Gibbons Phalen, PhD CRNP NNP-BC

2017 – Deborah Brandon, PhD RN FAAN CCNS

2016 – Cheryl Carlson, PhD APRN NNP-BC

2015 – Donna Dowling, PhD RN

2014 – Lori Baas Rubarth, PhD APRN NNP-BC

2013 – Pamela Heaberlin, MS NNP-BC

2012 – Terri Russell, DNP APN NNP-BC

2011 – Carol Polinski, MS RN APN NNP-BC

2010 – Kristine Karlsen, PhD NNP-BC

2009 – Patricia J. Johnson, DNP MPH RN NNP

2008 – Jacqueline M. McGrath, PhD RN FNAP FAAN

2008 – Laurie Roselli, CRNP BSN MSN